Park Alerts

Board/Staff

Scott Price

City of Alexandria

Sean Kumar

City of Alexandria

Michael Nardolilli

Chairman
Arlington County

Paul Ferguson

Arlington County

Brian Knapp

At Large
City of Fairfax

Art Little

City of Fairfax

Patricia Harrison

Fairfax County

Stella Koch

Fairfax County

Paul Baldino

Treasurer
City of Falls Church

Jeff Tarbert

City of Falls Church

Daniel Kaseman

Loudoun County

Cate Magennis Wyatt

Vice Chairman
Loudoun County

NOVA Parks Board

A full-time, professional staff, led by the Executive Director, manages NOVA Park's day-to-day operations. The administrative offices are located at the Walter L. Mess Headquarters Building, 5400 Ox Road, Fairfax Station, Virginia 22039. Board members do not maintain offices at this headquarters building but may be reached through the Office of the Executive Director.

Board Members and Executive Director Contact Information: ExecutiveOffice@NVRPA.org

The Northern Virginia Regional Park Authority is governed by a 12-member policy-making Board. The city council or county board of each jurisdiction appoints two members to the NOVA Parks Board.

May 11, 2018 Board Agenda

Board Meeting Minutes:​​

Minutes from previous meetings are available upon request at feedback@nvrpa.org or by telephone at 703-359-4605.

Executive Office 

Paul A.Gilbert
Executive Director
703-359-4605
executiveoffice@nvrpa.org

Heidi Bates
Executive Assistant
703-359-4605
hbates@nvrpa.org

Danielle Endler
Human Resources Administrator
703-359-4607
dendler@nvrpa.org

Brian Bauer
Marketing & Communications Administrator
703-359-4603
bbauer@nvrpa.org

Kim McCleskey
Budget Administrator
703-359-4632
kmccleskey@nvrpa.org

Finance

Lauren Weaver
Finance Director
703-359-4608
lweaver@nvrpa.org

Park Operations

Chris Pauley
Park Operations Director
703-359-4613
cpauley@nvrpa.org

Dale Hook
Receptionist/Reservationist
703-352-5900
dhook@nvrpa.org

Dennis Charlton
Food and Beverage Manager
dcharlton@nvrpa.org

David Garcia
Roving Naturalist
703-268-6064
dgarcia@nvrpa.org

Blythe Russian
Park Operations Superintendent
703-359-4624
brussian@nvrpa.org

Mark Whaley
Park Operations Superintendent
703-359-4614
mwhaley@nvrpa.org

Bobby Clark
Catering Specialist
bclark@nvrpa.org

Planning & Development 

Brian Nolan
Planning and Development Director
703-359-4621
bnolan@nvrpa.org

Mike DePue
Land Manager
703-359-4615
mdepue@nvrpa.org

Jake Bumbrey
Project Supervisor
703-359-4620
jbumbrey@nvrpa.org

Dan Iglhaut
Deputy Director of Planning & Grants
703-359-4628
diglhaut@nvrpa.org

Tim Geisler
Project Manager
703-359-4618
tgeisler@nvrpa.org

Todd Hafner
Senior Project Manager
703-359-4606
thafner@nvrpa.org

Central Maintenance 

Todd Benson
Central Maintenance Administrator
703-250-9488
cent_maint@nvrpa.org

Park Managers & Assistant Managers

Algonkian Regional Park

Dustin Betthauser
Manager
703-450-4655 ext 104
algonkian@nvrpa.org

Rebecca Flaherty
Assistant Manager
703-450-4655 ext 105
algonkian@nvrpa.org

Reid Nebergall
Assistant Manager
703-450-4655 ext 105
algonkian@nvrpa.org

Laura Fagan
Park Specialist
703-450-4655 ext 111
algonkian@nvrpa.org

Aldie Mill Historic Park 

Tracy Gillespie
Historic Site Manager
703-327-9777
aldiemill@nvrpa.org

Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park 

Ben Bilko
Manager
703-737-7800 ext 100
bbilko@nvrpa.org

Rachel Doody
Park Specialist
703-737-7800 ext 100
templehallfarm@nvrpa.org

Brambleton Golf Course  

Dale Riggs
Manager
703-327-3403 ext 5
brambleton@nvrpa.org

Daniel Guerra
Park Specialist
703-327-3403 ext 6
brambleton@nvrpa.org

Bull Run Marina 

Crystal Wilson
Manager
703-250-9124
sandyrun@nvrpa.org

Bull Run Regional Park 

Eric Ferguson
Manager
703-631-0550 ext 102
bull_run@nvrpa.org

Kate Irwin
Event Specialist
703-631-0550 ext 105
bull_run@nvrpa.org

Megan Schuster
Assistant Manager
703-631-0550 ext 101
bull_run@nvrpa.org

Spencer Kauffman
Park Specialist/Pool Manager
703-631-0552
bullrunpool@nvrpa.org

Bull Run Public Shooting Center 

Laurelyn Rawson
Manager
703-830-2344 ext 4
bull_runsc@nvrpa.org

Derek Milton
Park Specialist
703-830-2344 ext 5
bull_runsc@nvrpa.org

Cameron Run Regional Park 

Sarah Johnson
Park Manager
703-960-0767 x101
cameron@nvrpa.org

Jessica Nickle
Recreation Business Specialist
703-960-0767
cameron@nvrpa.org

Evan McGurrin
Aquatics Specialist
703-960-0767 ext 102
cameron@nvrpa.org

Carlyle House Historic Park

Susan Hellman
Historic Site Manager
703-549-2997 ext 103
carlyle@nvrpa.org

Kerry Mitchell
Historic Site Specialist
703-549-2997
carlyle@nvrpa.org

Fountainhead Regional Park 

Crystal Wilson
Park Manager
703-250-9124
fountainhead@nvrpa.org

Nancy Chamberlain
Park Specialsit
703-250-9124
fountainhead@nvrpa.org

Gilbert's Corner Regional Park 

Tracy Gillespie
Historic Site Manager
703-327-9777
gilbertscorner@nvrpa.org

Hemlock Overlook Regional Park

Anna Birch
COO/CFO
800-877-0954
facility@adventurelinks.net

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens 

Keith Tomlinson
Manager
703-255-3631 ext 102
meadowlark@nvrpa.org

Jules Maloney
Program Manager
703-255-3631 ext 103
jmaloney@nvrpa.org

Tammy Burke
Horticulture Specialist
703-242-9425
tburke@nvrpa.org

Meadowlark Botanical Gardens Atrium Facilty 

Wayne Hager
Manager
703-255-3631 ext 104
atrium@nvrpa.org

Mt. Zion Historic Park 

Tracy Gillespie
Historic Site Supervisor
703-327-9777
aldiemill@nvrpa.org

Occoquan Regional Park 

John Houser
Manager
703-690-2121 ext 100
occoquan@nvrpa.org

OCCOQUAN REGIONAL PARK RIVER VIEW FACILTY 

Cori Talbot, CMP
Hospitality & Event Sales Manager
571-477-3874
ctalbot@nvrpa.org

Carson Eonta
Events Coordinator
ceonta@nvrpa.org
 

Pohick Bay Golf Course 

Kevin Casalenuovo
Park Manager
703-339-6104 ext 100
pohick@nvrpa.org

Jon Mendez
Assistant Manager
703-339-8585
pohick_golf@nvrpa.org

Pohick Bay Regional Park

Kevin Casalenuovo
Park Manager
703-339-6104 ext 100
pohick@nvrpa.org

Jeff Hill
Park Specialist
703-339-6104
piratescovewaterpark@nvrpa.org

Ryan Corder
Assistant Manager
703-339-6104 ext 101
pohick@nvrpa.org

Potomac Overlook Regional Park 

Doranne Pittz
Park Manager
703-528-5406
potomac@nvrpa.org

AJ Barnard
Naturalist
703-528-5406
potomac@nvrpa.org

Red Rock Wilderness Overlook Regional Park 

Ben Bilko
Manager
703-737-7800
bbilko@nvrpa.org

Rachel Doody
Park Specialist
703-737-7800
templehallfarm@nvrpa.org

Rust Sanctuary 

Paul McCray
Manager
703-669-0755
rust@nvrpa.org

Sandy Run Regional Park 

Crystal Wilson
Manager
703-690-4392
sandyrun@nvrpa.org

Temple Hall Farm Regional Park 

Ben Bilko
Manager
703-779-9372
bbilko@nvrpa.org

Rachel Doody
Park Specialist
703-779-9372
templehallfarm@nvrpa.org

John Moore
Farm Manager
703-779-9372
jmoore@nvrpa.org

Upton Hill Regional Park 

Brad Jackson
Manager
703-534-3437 ext 102
uptonhill@nvrpa.org

Olivia Black
Park Specialist
703-534-3437 ext 101
oceanduneswaterpark@nvrpa.org

W&OD Railroad Regional Park 

Karl Mohle
Manager
703-729-0596 ext 100
wod@nvrpa.org

Andy Kaganowich
Park Specialist
703-729-0596 ext 101
wod@nvrpa.org